*Caution Graphic images* Dodgy fingers update! – ***Caution do not read or open if squeamish***

Hopefully the right pic now!

Amputation of fingertips

As it looks now As it looks now

It’s 4 months now since I chopped off the ends of two of my fingers with a hedgecutter.  The hedges are coming down in my garden and I am replacing with fencing! :), I still have a recurring nightmare where I look down and see the end of my finger hanging off, and have a strong aversion to hedgecutters now!  Lots of people have been asking for an update on how my fingers are doing, so here it is.  See below for a current picture and what it was like before.

As it looks now As it looks now

Warning do not look at if squeamish Warning do not look at if squeamish

The less badly hurt finger is almost normal now, with just a little bit of scar tissue and a lump on the end, and a tiny bit of numbness.  The worst finger which had virtually no nail left and an inch missing from the…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

